Saturday, October 30, 2010

Book Review: The Brookehaven Vampires: Laney


By Dawne Prochilo

Title: The Brookehaven Vampires- Laney
Author: Joann Martin Sowles

Publisher: Brookehaven Publishing
Recommended: Yes

My Review: With all the rage of one of the newest genres, Vampires and Paranormal, Martin Sowles, The Brookehaven Vampires did an exceptional job of writing this novel and it's a terrific addition to any library. College student Delaney "Laney" Alexander meets her newest classmate, the stunning Oliver Knight, during English class. The tender and young romance blooms while the duo race against time to save themselves from the evil of another vampire seeking revenge. Get caught up in the adventure as Laney and Oliver discover love while fending off wickedness.

Martin Sowles takes the time to explain vampire life, paranormal answers and this book is a great young adult novel. While I'm partial to YA books, I find the book of interest for adults as well.

The story is smooth, kept my interest from page one and is a must have. I highly recommend The Brookehaven Vampires- Laney. The ending if the book is a cliffhanger that left me wanting more immediately.
Friday, October 29, 2010

Product Review: O'Keeffe's Working Hands

by Laura Ast

Product name: O'Keeffe's Worknig Hands
Manufacturer name: O'Keefe's Company
Retail price: $5.99-$6.99 depending on size
Where to get it: http://www.okeeffescompany.com/, Lowes, Ace Hardware Stores
Sizes/specifications: 3.4 oz. grip pack jar, 3 oz. tube, 2.2 oz. grip pack jar
Product discription: Relief for hands and feet that crack and split
Recommended: Yes

O'Keeffe's Working Hands really works for those painful cracks in your fingertips and heals. It is safe for diabetics. O'Keefe's Working Hands is odorless, oil free, hypoallergenic, non-greasy, and offers guaranteed relief in days. It is also unconditionally guaranteed. It's concentrated, so you only need to use a little bit. If you put too much on, your fingers feel a little sticky. It is normal to sting a little when applied, but if it continues, stop using it. It has a shelf life of a minimum of 5 years and it will not freeze or dry out.


O'Keeffe's also makes O'Keeffe's for Healthy Feet, and Life Out There for skin exposed to the elements. It was first marketed in 1994, and I really wish I had discovered it then. It is recommended you use this product at bedtime. I use it through out the day, and when I put it on at bedtime, I put cotton gloves on my hands to help keep my hands warm.
The grip pack jars are squat jars with rubber around the edge of the lid for easy gripping. All the jars are plastic.

Book Review-The Parent's Guide to Facebook


Title: The Parent's Guide to Facebook

Author: Kathryn Rose

Publisher: Createspace

Recommended? Yes

My Review:
This book has all the basics spelled out easily for all parents to understand the importance of safety for their children while accessing the most populated social networking website known. From how to protect your child while on the website to how to set privacy and notifications. It's an effortless step-by-step directional book that every parent needs to read whether your child is ten or seventeen.

Topics discussed include (with picture graphics for easy follow along):
Setting up initial facebook account
Keeping track of child's friends and facebook travels
How to download and tag people in pictures
Notifications and privacy settings and concerns
Creating friends' lists
How to post to the wall and news feed
Determining "friends"

It's is a must have for any parent or person concerned with exposure on the Internet. I am a facebook junkie at heart and thought I knew all the ins-and-outs of the social network website but Rose taught me a few things to change on my own profile. The book was updated in September 2010 to keep up with the latest changes on facebook. I highly recommend this book for anyone with a facebook account.

The book is available at amazon
Thursday, October 28, 2010

Product Review: Unique and unknown

Review by: Dawne Prochilo

Product Name: Unknown
Manufacturer Name: Unknown
Retail Price: Unknown
Where to Get It: online
Product Description: In the very near future I will be reviewing a product for this company. To find out more about this company, please check here for their drop leaf table dining room tables, drop leaves and accessories.
Recommended? Once I've received the product and have used I will determine.
Wednesday, October 27, 2010

"Cracking the Colour Code: The Making of Colour"

by Taqiyyah Shakirah Dawud

Title: Cracking the Colour Code: The Making of Colour
Genre: Documentary
Run Time: 52 mins,
MPAA Rating: G
Director: Hugh Piper
Writer: Hugh Piper, Greg Colgan
Cast: Lee Perry, Narrator
Recommended? Yes!
Synopsis: “Drawing on the latest scientific findings and technology, Cracking the Colour Code is a documentary series for people who are seeking answers to many of the questions that relate to colour and who, at the same time, wish to enjoy the incredible diversity and sensation that colour has to offer in our world.

“Based on three years of extensive research, Cracking the Colour Code draws on a range of disciplines and leading experts – including physicists, neurologists, artists, ethnologists, colour consultants, historians, artisans and marketing executives – each in some way intimately concerned with the nature and power of colour. Each offers insights – even new discoveries – that will challenge our understanding of colour.” –from http://www.documentary-log.com/d351-cracking-the-colour-code/

This movie is the second in the three-part “Cracking the Colour Code” series. The first is “The Nature of Colour,” and the third is “The Power of Colour.” I have yet to see the third. The movie takes us back in history and around the world to show the significance and sources of some of history’s most strikingly beautiful and lasting pigments. From earthen clay in Australia and Egypt to lapis lazuli in Afghanistan, the history and art of creating these colors is just as captivating as the colors themselves. It eventually brings us to today’s color industry, including the ubiquitous and undeniably necessary Pantone, called “the color mafia” by some.

“The Making of Colour” is just the right length, It is not about the physics and chemistry of color as much as the first movie was. It is more anthropological in nature, and suitable for students of any discipline or age to watch and understand. I appreciate the time and research that has obviously gone into this movie, and can’t wait to watch the third in the series, which talks about the physical and mental effects of colors on humans.

Anyone interested in how our world came to look the way it does today without getting bogged down in something overly scholarly or being humored by a “dumbed-down” soundbite should watch all three in the series. It’s a wonderful and artistic presentation.

Book Review: Small Wonder by Susan LaScala

By:  Stacey Celaya
Title:  Small Wonder
Author:  Susan LaScala
Publisher:  Barton Cove Publishing
Recommended?  Yes

My Review:

Susan LaScala writes a very emotional story of  Sarah, her born-way-too early daughter and their journey through her tumultuous first year.

A nurse by profession, Ms. LaScala writes this story from a Mom’s point of view.  She takes us through every twist and turn in the first year of her tiny baby’s terrifyingly, heroic rollercoaster ride of life and sheds some light on the too often unspoken struggles of coping with a very pre-term baby balancing on the precipice of life and death. 

As a student nurse who recently went through a rotation in the Neonatal Intensive Care Unit where there were several babies that were born at 23 and 24 weeks gestation I saw it from the nurse's point of view.  I saw the very territorial NICU nurses hover over “their” babies and watched as they kept constant track of every aspect of the physiological make-up of these babies trying to keep the perfect balance. Hoping to catch any teetering in the labs, oxygen levels or any feeding issue that makes up the everyday struggle to keep these little ones alive.

As a Mom I related to Ms. LaScala’s emotional turmoil as she gave me a peek into what it is like on the other side of the isolette.  I ached for her empty arms where her baby should have been, I sympathized with her emotional numbness as she made it through another day and another crisis.  I empathized with her guilt over struggling to keep the balance between home where her husband and son were and the hospital where her baby girl fought continually for her life.

Small Wonder is a triumph of love and life.  A testament to the advances in medicine and the will to live from a very, very tiny miracle.

A must read that I absolutely recommend - two thumbs up!
Tuesday, October 26, 2010

Book Review: EXIT



Reviewed by Beyond Beautiful Babe, Jane Turner

Title: Exit
Author: Liliana Badd
Publisher: Trafford Publishing
Recommended: For readers who enjoy moral, existential and sexual discussions

Review: Ondine, a woman of Parisian society, is diagnosed with leukemia and impulsively cuts off her blond hair as a symbol of revolt. Looking younger and more beautiful, Ondine follows the advice of Dr. Veil to write her thoughts in a notebook.

Those thoughts take us back to Ondine’s sexual awakening as a young girl whose brother watched from the bushes, and on to her professor’s refusal to despoil her. Eventually, as Ondine says, love takes hostages, and she falls for physician Maxim. He is confident, while she is self-doubting. His cheating, if it happens, is discreet.

She visits her brother in Romania, turning the book into a travelogue. Orphaned Romanian children beg for Ondine’s touch, and their suffering inspires the controversial books she produces between chemo rounds.

Nearing fifty and still married, Ondine meets Solange, a prostitute from Algiers who introduces Alexi, an artist with a perfect body. Somehow Ondine is selected over the prostitutes in the room, and Alexi's art starts to sell for millions.

The story winds through discussions on free will and assisted suicide, and Badd’s writing is best when Solange’s death inspires a death rehearsal for Ondine. Like the work No Exit, by Jean-Paul Sartre, Badd’s book is an examination of life. While Sartre’s famous quotation says hell is other people, Ondine learns it is indifference to people that is truly hell.

Ondine’s transformation into a woman who makes a difference is detailed and, while it is not a read for everyone, there is value in this examination of a life.
Monday, October 25, 2010

Book Review: How the Fierce Handle Fear: Secrets to Succeeding in Challenging Times

By Anna Christiansen

Title: How The Fierce Handle Fear: Secrets to Succeeding in Challenging Times (esp."The Price of Fear" by Cherry-Ann Carew, pgs. 95-101)
Author: Sophfronia Scott (editor) and Cherry-Ann Carew (co-author)
Publisher: Two Harbors Press
Recommended: Yes

I've recently been doing some soul-searching about why I procrastinate doing some things or rationalize not doing others. I'd just about concluded that it was due to fear when this opportunity to review How the Fierce Handle Fear: Secrets to Succeeding in Challenging Times arose. This book indexes the stories of how people dealt with fear in their lives. It includes their narratives replete with their failures, successes and their strategies to excise debilitating fear from their lives. Some of the stories in this book belong to famous people, some to Americans, some to non-Americans, men, women, etc.--in other words, the paralysis of fear and strategies to deal with it exist across the broad spectrum of experiences. I was cheered by this. I also found valuable the mix of personal stories and advice. If this book skewed too far to one or the other, its formula would be less effective. I was moved by the stories and I highlighted a lot of advice to mobilize in my own battles with fear--going back and forth between the two felt less intensive than sticking with one genre or the other.

Cherry-Ann Carew's story was particularly powerful. Despite fear, she moved her family across continents to create opportunities for herself to succeed as an editor and writer. Now she has her own website (http://www.cherryanncarew.com/) and coaches fledgling writers through her thriving business, Writetastic Solutions.

Between Carew's story and the experiences of others in the collection, this will be a book I'll be referring to for years to come as I strategize the next steps in my own life. How the Fierce Handle Fear: Secrets to Succeeding in Challenging Times can be purchased at Cherry-Ann Carew's website or through Amazon.
Saturday, October 23, 2010

Hair Product Review: Redken Guts 10 Volume Spray Foam for Medium Control

By Pam Houghton


Manufacturer Name: Redken
Retail Price: Retails for $16.00 at Beauty First but price may vary
Where to Get It: Beauty First retailers, hair salons, online
Sizes/Specifications: 10.58 oz. spray can
Product Description: Hairstyling product
Recommended? Yes

Several years ago, a former hairdresser introduced me to Redken's Guts, a mousse-like foam for hairstyling. I had tried my fair share of styling products, but found ones I liked ended up discontinued; or I'd change my hairstyle, requiring a different product than the one I was currently using.

Guts, however, has turned out to be a product with staying power. It seems to be popular enough that Redken hasn't discontinued it; and though I've tried other products to accommodate changing hairstyles, I always return to using Guts.

It's kind of like a mousse foam, but it's not as heavy. I usually spray a couple of handfuls on my head, rub it all over my hair and scalp, then style with a round brush and blow dryer.

For my hair, which is thick but also fine, it gives just the right amount of control after styling. Unless I'm having a really bad hair day, it works well on those layers that stick out in an awkward way when I use a different styling product. It seems to provide a bounce and a volume that my hair needs without making it unruly or overstyled.

For anyone who wants to try a hairstyling product that isn't too overwhelming for your hair and still provides the control you need, I recommend Guts by Redken.
Friday, October 22, 2010

PRODUCT REVIEW: OmmWriter Dana I

OmmWriter Logo

by P-A-McGoldrick

Product Name: OMM Writer DANA I
Manufacturer Name: Herraizsoto & Co.
Retail Price: Free download (for this version); Dana II—less than $5.
Where to Get It: Download at ommwriter.com
Sizes/Specifications: for Mac
Product Description: Basic Writer program with added visual and sound components to enhance writing atmosphere.
Recommended? Yes.

Review:
Ever have one of those days when the world is too much with you? You need a quiet space to collect those thoughts, write those plots, pen a few lines?
Well, you might want to try a simple download of OmmWriter Dana.

As an existing customer using the original, free download of OmmWriter for Mac, I received an email announcement about new developments. Satisfied with the original, I took the opportunity to download the new OmmWriter Dana free version, Dana I.
OmmWriter Dana I is a free download and very user-friendly for your writing. In this "simple text processor", with a few simple clicks you can make several choices:

  • o A limited number of basic font styles and sizes;
  • o A choice of soothing listening music;
  • o A selection of screen backgrounds in soft muted tones;
  • o The capability to save your work to text or PDF.
For less than $5.00, you can purchase OmmWriter Dana II that offers complete choices for audio, visual features. With these options, the designers hope to help us--writers and others--to focus better as we write.

Interestingly enough, OmmWriter seeks customer feedback. Contact and update information can be provided via Twitter and a blog address.

I do not use OmmWriter everyday but, often, it provides a literal change of writing scenery packaged with soothing background music that has a positive effect on my writing for the day, with a boost to my creativity.

With muted tones of snowy winter background and the soft, steady sound of chime-like music, it is relaxing and energizing at the same time. This year, I think that I might splurge to buy the paid version, just to have more choices when I am looking for a change in my writing environment!
OmmWriter Dana I is a gem! I recommend giving it a try!
Thursday, October 21, 2010

Food Product Review: Quaker Life Nutrition Bars


By: Dawne Prochilo

Product Name: Quaker Life Nutrition Bars
Retail Price: varies depending on store and manufacturer's coupons
Where to get it: Grocery stores
Recommended: Yes

When looking for a sweet, quick but healthy snack, try one of the new Quaker Life Nutrition Bars for Adults. They're a soft baked granola treat and come in two flavors: Cinnamon Roll Raisin Pecan and Banana Walnut Bread.

I tried the Cinnamon Roll Raisin Pecan bar and while there wasn't an overly sweet taste to the snack bar it did satisfy my craving.

Quaker claims the health benefits from these are: (per serving, five bars per box) 5g of daily fiber, 20-percent of daily value of B Vitamins, 6g of protein and only 150 calories.

Major selling point for this new product is that coupons are available all over the internet for free samples.

I recommend these soft baked snacks for moms on the go as a tasty, sweet treat.
Tuesday, October 19, 2010

Book Review: Dave Eggers' Zeitoun is perfect storm

Reviewed by Beyond Beautiful Babe, Jane Turner


Title: Zeitoun (nonfiction)
Author: Dave Eggers
Publisher: McSweeney’s Books
Recommended: Yes
Review:

Zeitoun
is a real-life thriller about the perfect storm of Hurricane Katrina and FEMA.

Paddling in his canoe after the hurricane, New Orleans resident Zeitoun feeds dogs left behind. He yells at the government’s fan boats to help an old lady hanging on a bookcase, but no one hears. Desperate people are stranded on the I-10 overpass, while helicopters snap photographs.

At one of his rental properties, Zeitoun takes a shower and opens the door to find armed officers. Arrested, his real nightmare begins.

The only job FEMA does well is build a prison in two days post-hurricane. While people rot in the SuperDome, Camp Greyhound holds Zeitoun and others accused of looting – even though Zeitoun was on his own property.

As a Muslim, Zeitoun is believed to be a terrorist and refused a phone call out. How he finally gets sprung is a suspenseful mix of luck, persistence and the ridiculous.

In Zeitoun, Eggers has crafted a real life story of futility, fury and hope.
Monday, October 18, 2010

Book review:The Rewritten Word: How to Sculpt Literary Art no Matter the Genre


By Dawne Prochilo

Title: The Rewritten Word: How to Sculpt Literary Art no Matter the Genre
Author: Aggie Villenueva
Publisher: Cielos Rojos Publishing
Recommended? Yes

My Review:
Villenueva takes the art of perfecting, sharpening and polishing your writing to a new level. Topics in the book include:

Orgnization
Verboten Verbosity (polishing the finished work)
Actively Rewrite (Active vs Passive voice)
Writing the Right Word
Facts on Fiction (dialogue and plotting)

Villenueva uses great personal philosphy and experiences with an honest realization to writing. The personal experiences and rejections over the years make the author real. She adds humor to lessons needed to be a successful writer and freelancer.

The chapters are put together with an easy flow for a beginner to understand and an experienced writer to go back in their mind and remember the writing rules.

I highly recommend this book for any writer, novice or experienced. Paperback versions of the books are available here and for the kindle edition buy it here. It is also available in the iPad Bookstore, Barnes & Noble, and Google Editions.
Sunday, October 17, 2010

Movie Review: Alvin and the Chipmunks: The Squeakquel


by Alyssa Ast

Movie: Alvin and the Chipmunks: The Squeakquel
Production Company: 20th Century Fox
Director: Betty Thomas
Rating: PG
Run Time: 87 minutes
Recommended? Yes

Summary:

"Alvin, Simon, and Theodore meet their musical match after returning to school and entering into a battle of the bands competition in hopes of saving the school's troubled music program. Sent to live with Dave Seville's younger nephew Toby (Zachary Levi), the three lovable marmots decide that getting an education is more important than belting out pop tunes. But the school's music program is about to go belly up, and the only way to save it is to win the 25,000-dollar prize in the upcoming battle of the bands. Though the Chipmunks are confident they have the songwriting skills to steamroll the competition, a newly formed singing trio dubbed the Chippettes promises to give them some stiff competition on-stage. Brittany, Eleanor, and Jeanette are indeed the real deal, and the closer the competition gets, the more Alvin, Simon, and Theodore realize that in order to win, they'll have to give it everything they've got."
Jason Buchanan, Rovi

Review:

My children loved the first Alvin and the Chipmunks movie, so of course we had to see the Squeakquel. Alvin and the Chipmunks: The Squeakquel was just as cute and funny as the first. The same humor was involved in the movie that was included in the first, making it a great family movie for both the kids and the adults. The kids loved the chipmunk action and the music included within the movie, which is very modern. The chipmunk action was perfect for my 3 and 5 year old, not too violent, yet exciting enough to keep the kids glued to the TV screen.


The newest addition to the Alvin movie, the Chippettes, added twice the fun to the chipmunk humor and action. One thing I did not like about the Chippettes was their dancing style to Beyonce's Shoulda put a ring on it song; it was a little provocative, but it wasn't too bad because how provocative can chipmunks be? The only thing I would change is lessen the booty shakin' a little bit.


But other than that this movie is a great choice for a late night family movie night and it will have your kids interested until the very end!
Saturday, October 16, 2010

Food Product Review: Nutty Cranberry Maple Granola

By Christina Newman


Product Name: Nutty Cranberry Maple Granola
Manufacturer Name: Bakery on Main
Retail Price:$6.49 and up
Where to Get It: Bakery on Main, Safeway
Sizes/Specifications: 12 oz bag
Product Description: Gluten free and packed with corn,
rice, sesame, sunflower and flax seeds. Cranberries, almonds
and pecans are added to the mix as well.

Recommended? Yes

Your Review:

This past three months have been a bit of a food tornado in our home. Discovering that my husband has high cholesterol and is allergic to gluten was the opposing cold front that decided to bump right up against our currently blind warm one.

We have been spending the last couple of months trying to sort through our local grocery store. We have all cut out gluten to make the transition easier and the temptation less. The many selections became ever so narrow for our family and we were starting to wonder if there was a food out there without gluten.

As luck would have it our local Safeway came to our rescue. They might not have a large selection of gluten free items but what they do have has been our saving grace. We discovered tucked away on these narrow shelves the fabulous Nutty Cranberry Maple Granola by Bakery on Main.

Though the cost is a bit on the pricey side we decided to give it a try. Man was this bag full of wonderful delicious flavor! We all just fell to pieces over the marvelous sweet flavor and crunchy texture. Add in some fresh fruit and you have a wonderful snack for the whole family. Adding it to some plain gluten free cereal will also liven up your taste buds in the morning and help you to start your day out right.

If you have a gluten allergy these are a must in your home and if you don't - well you should give them a try anyway! Buying them from the manufacturer's website will make the prices easier to swallow.

My bottom line - high price but worth every penny.
Thursday, October 14, 2010

Sports Drink Review: Gatorade G2

By Pam Houghton


Product Name: Gatorade G2
Retail Price: Varies depending on retailer; I usually get an 8-pack (with 20 oz. bottles) from Kroger's for $5.99.
Where to Get It: Any major grocery or discount retailer, i.e. Kroger's, Target, Wal-mart; you can also purchase online.
Sizes/Specifications: Comes in 12 oz., 20 oz. and 32 oz. bottles
Product Description: Sports drink
Recommended? For sure.


I was never much for regular Gatorade - thought it was too high in sugar and calories for a sports drink though my 15-year-old loves it. About a year ago, I tried their low-calorie version, G2 Gatorade, and it was really good, without the high-calorie nonsense. It still has calories, but not as much as regular Gatorade.

I buy the 20 oz. bottles in packs of eight.  A single serving is considered 8 oz. which has 20 calories. So the 20 oz. bottle (if I do my math correctly) contains 45 calories.  Much better than the 130 or so calories in a regular 20 oz. bottle of Gatorade.

My husband, 17-year-old daughter and I all enjoy the sweet but not-too-sweet taste of the G2, and the lower level of calories. Great when you are really thirsty and want a non-alcoholic beverage that hits the taste buds just right while quenching your thirst.

Though marketed as a sports drink (with a bunch of electrolytes designed to rehydrate) we don't necessarily drink it before, during or after a workout. We just drink it when we're thirsty or need something to go along with a bag of microwave popcorn or some other snack.

My son? He'll stick with the regular stuff.

G2 comes in a variety of flavors including grape, orange, fruit punch, and blueberry-pomegranate.
Wednesday, October 13, 2010

Product Review: Golden Griddle Sugar Free Pancake Syrup made with Splenda

By Stacey Celaya

Product Name:  Golden Griddle Sugar Free Low Calorie Syrup w/ Splenda
Retail Price: $2.49-$3.49
Where to Get It:  Most grocery stores
Sizes/Specifications:  24 Fl. Oz.
Product Description:  Pancake Syrup
Recommended?  Yes

My Review:

I have been doing Weight Watchers for the last month and a half.  I have made some food swaps that have tasted good and I have made some that haven’t tasted good in my effort to watch my caloric intake.

I very often make waffles or pancakes for my family, of which I usually skip.  Even if I find a good low-fat or lite version of a pancake mix I still skip it because the calories and sugar in pancake syrup is just not worth it for me.

I have never been a fan of sugar-free syrups because they always have a funny taste.  I can always TELL that they are sugar-free and I just don’t like them.  But I decided to give it one more shot when I saw that The Golden Griddle Sugar-free syrup was on sale. 

And I am glad I did.  Maybe it is because this syrup is made with Splenda and not another artificial sweetener.  But it has a really, really good flavor.  I can honestly say that when I put it on my protein pancakes this morning I didn’t even notice that it was not the regular syrup.  It was thick the way syrup is supposed to be and it did not detract from the taste of my pancakes…it was perfectly delicious.

And it didn’t break my Weight Watcher’s points bank for the day!
Monday, October 11, 2010

Book Review: The Fundamentals of SEO for the Average Joe


By Dawne Prochilo

Title: The Fundamentals of SEO for the Average Joe
Author: Alyssa Ast
Publisher: Lulu
Recommended? Yes

My Review:

Ast did an unbelievable job in compiling all information needed when working or searching online. Whether you're a blogger, web content writer or just searching for keywords, this is the book you'll need to read. Only a few key points topics Ast touches on explains include is how to optimize websites, basic knowledge of keyword density and how to back link. The book is filled with many more topics in an easy to comprehend style.

Search Engine Optimization (SEO) and Search Engine Marketing (SEM) are new to the virtual world but are also key when needed to draw attention, viewers and traffic to a website, article or product. Ast leaves no stone unturned when explaining the benefits and ideals needed to optimize searches.

In The Fundamentals of SEO for the Average Joe, Ast did a splendid and informative job pulling all information for you to use at your fingertips.

I highly recommend the book for anyone interested in learning more about SEO or SEM and is a must have for freelance writers.

The book is available in ebook form and print. It's available on amazon.
Sunday, October 10, 2010

Carpet Cleaner Product Review: Bissell ProHeat 2X Deep Cleaner

by Alyssa Ast

Product: ProHeat 2X Deep Cleaner

Manufacturer: Bissel

Features:

  • Dual brushes and heating system for a clean you can see

  • 10 rows DirtLifter® PowerBrushes remove deep down dirt

  • Built-In heater for maximum cleaning

  • Surface Type: Carpet, Upholstery, Auto, Stairs

  • Power Rating: 12 amps

  • Cleaning Path Width: 12"

  • CloseSuction Power

  • Tank Capacity: 1 Gallon

  • Edge Sweep: Yes

  • Custom Clean: Yes

  • Stain Tools: 3" Stain Tool

  • Belt Type: Brush Belt (non-corded side), Brush Belt (corded-side)

Price: $199.99

Recommended? Yes

Review:
My father in law gave me the Bissell Proheat 2X Deep Cleaner almost 3 years ago after he had used if for over a year. So, my 4 year old carpet cleaner still works just like it is new. While it is not the lightest of carpet cleaners, it definitely gets the job done.

I needed a good carpet cleaner because I have 3 young children with bad allergies and since we live in the dusty desert and have animals, cleaning the carpets regularly is an absolute must. The first time I used this carpet cleaner, I was amazed at how much dirt the carpet cleaner picked up. And, it removed stains so well I couldn't believe it, and with 3 small kids we end up with many carpet stains. Even if the stains have been on the floor for a while, the Bissell cleaner removes them as if they were new.

Another great feature the Bissell has is the upholstery cleaner, which works just as well as the floor cleaner. I of course love this feature because the furniture often ends up a mess with 3 kids and when a child vomits on the couch I can take comfort in the fact that the couch has been properly cleaned.

I love that the carpet cleaner has a heater on it to kill any of the germs that are on the floor. Plus, the water tank holds a decent amount of water, so that means less hauling the water back and forth.

The only down side I have found with the carpet cleaner is it doesn't suck the water out of the carpet as well as I would like. But, after placing a couple of floor fans in the area for a couple of hours the carpet thoroughly dries.

If you do purchase this carpet cleaner I do have one suggestion: make sure you vacuum the floor very well prior to cleaning the carpet. If you don't you will end up with long, soggy, hairy worms all over the floor when you are done, which are less than pleasant to pick up. But overall, I recommend the Bissell ProHeat.
Saturday, October 9, 2010

Child Toy Product Review: Melissa & Doug Stacking Train


by Taqiyyah Shakirah Dawud

Product Name: Stacking Train
Manufacturer Name: Melissa & Doug
Retail Price: $16-$19
Where to Get It: Wherever Melissa & Doug’s wooden toys are sold.
Sizes/Specifications: For ages 2+.
Product Description: Three-car wooden train with 18 moveable wooden pieces.
Recommended? Full steam ahead!

Melissa & Doug is known for its quality toys and child-friendly designs. It’s a three-car train connected by pegs. On each car is a set of pegs tall enough to slide on 15 different shaped and colored blocks in various assortments. My nephew has loved it since he started to crawl, and my daughter, a few months behind him developmentally, loved the colors and shapes of the blocks. Both enjoyed it before truly realizing the purpose of the toy.

Now at about 20 months each, they each take a car and pull the blocks off, maneuver them around, push the cars with and with and without blocks, making little train noises. This is without our intervention. But I like the train so much that I often get down on the floor with them and pull it around and sort and stack just so, and fight for blocks. The colors, size, and design are perfect for kids this age all the way up to 5, maybe even 6 or 7 if the kid in question isn’t hooked on video games by then.

The only thing I can think of as a drawback is the number of pieces, which is also its advantage. Because you don’t need every single one of the 15 blocks or all the cars to have fun with the train, you don’t worry about finding them all. And then they start disappearing by ones and twos and we have to periodically do a sweep for them under couches and beds and between cushions. But the endless stacking and unstacking, pushing and pulling and maneuverability makes it worth the buy anyway.
Friday, October 8, 2010

DVD Review: The Black Adder Season 3

Black Adder III

Title: Blackadder The Third
Written by: Richard Curtis and Rowan Atkinson
Starring: Rowan Atkinson, Hugh Laurie, and Tony Robinson
Recommended: It's not recommended, it's required!

Summary: From the Middle Ages in Season 1 to the Tudor era in Season 2 and now to the Regency period in Blackadder The Third. As serpent-tongued as ever, E. Blackadder, Esquire is back with his faithful servant Baldrick (Tony Robinson). Only this time, Blackadder is the butler of the dolt Prince George of Whales (Hugh Laurie), just going to show that brians don't always get you everything you want. In this series, we follow Blackadder as he battles uppity actors, politics, an idiot Prince, and the French Revolution among other things.

Review: It took me a few episodes to get over the missing Lord Percy in this season. But the loss is more than made up for by an uproaringly hilarious Hugh Laurie. He and Rowan Atkinson play off of each other beautifully with the perfect dose of Tony Robinson's disgusting but lovable Baldrick. Tim McInnerny does return for one episode (arguably the standout of the entire season) however, as the Scarlet Pimpernel, giving a delightfully funny performance in his short amount of screen time. In fact, it wasn't until reading the credits at the end of the episode that I realized it was McInnerny in the role. Miranda Richardson also returns in an episode as a transvestite highjacker. In my opinion, the role of Queen Elizabeth suited her much better, but it was nice to see her again. The real standout, however is Hugh Laurie. He plays the foppish Prince so well it makes one wonder what he's like in real life. Though my favorite season remains the second, The Blackadder series gets undeniably better with each season.

Blackadder The Third is available on DVD at Amazon.com.
Wednesday, October 6, 2010

Book Review: 'Clockwork Angel'

By Christina Newman

Title: Clockwork Angel
Series: The Infernal Devices: Book One
Author: Cassandra Clare
Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry
Recommended: Yes

Review:

Clockwork Angel is the first book in the series The Infernal Devices which is a prequel to Cassandra Clare's series The Mortal Instruments. While you absolutely do not need to read the first three books in The Mortal Instruments series to understand this book by all means pick these up, they are fabulous books and will make the reading of this book even more enjoyable.


Okay origins of the book aside, I say hit up your favorite book dealer and pick up your copy today.

Clockwork Angel is a world both beautiful and terrible. Dive inside the world of Shadowhunters and Downworlders where the battle is about to begin and lives will be lost.

Tessa is thrown into a world she does not know but must find a way to survive if only to save her brother. She finds herself betrayed by both her known reality and her own heart. With a great beginning of a love triangle and the makings of war this series is shaping up to be a fantastic one!

This book will satisfy your fantasy craving from cover to cover and what a beautiful cover it has. With great detail on every page you can feel the world that Cassandra Clare has built all around you, swirling like a mystical tornado.

No book is perfect and while I enjoyed this read very much I must admit there are a couple of things lacking. The character development was slow moving which I am hoping to see corrected in the books to come. They story line, while interesting, was a bit anticlimactic.

My bottom line - Smart, sexy and beautiful, a world you will want to visit time and time again.

Photo Credit
Friday, October 1, 2010

Book Review: The Practical Freelance Writer's Guide to Author Websites



By: Dawne Prochilo

Title: The Practical Freelance Writer's Guide to Author Websites
Author: Angela Atkinson
Publisher: WM Network Books
Recommended? Yes

My Review:

Atkinson did a fabulous job pulling freelance writing information together for this ebook. Within the 95-pages, freelancers will find websites and resources, marketing and promoting tips,information about search engine optimization (SEO) and how to build a website. She covered all the freelance writer bases and gives the information to individuals in an easy to understand way. Being a freelance writer myself, I thought I knew it all but with Atkinson's expertise I learned a few avenues that I never knew existed.

I highly recommend this ebook for the experienced and novice freelancer. An absolute must have.

Subscribe via email

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Share It

Bookmark and Share

Search

Loading...

Blog Archive

Get Reviewed!

Do you want The WM Review Connection to review your book, movie, product or service? Email us and we'll connect you with the reviewer of your choice.



We Disclose!

We Disclose!

Blog Archive

Labels

127 Hours (2) 2010's best (2) 2010's Best Computer Product Review (3) 2MOS (1) 9 by design (2) A Beautiful Mind (1) A Cheerful Smoke for the Dead (1) A Pack Rat Story (1) a thousand splendid suns (2) AARON JOHNSON (1) Abundance for Life Mindfest (1) acne (1) action (1) Adventure (1) Adventures of Rusty and Ginger Fox (1) aerobed (1) Aggie Villenueva (1) airbed (1) alarm clock app review (1) Alec Baldwin (1) Alexander McQueen (1) Alice in Wonderland Review (1) All Things at Once (1) Alpha (1) Alternatives Journal (1) Alvin and the Chimpunks (1) Alvin and the Chipmunks: The Squeakquel (1) Alyssa Ast (34) Alzheimer's disease (1) amanda seyfried (1) Amazon Kindle (4) Amelia Bedelia (1) American Idol (1) android phone (1) android sprint (1) Angela Atkinson (6) Angelina Jolie (2) anger (1) Animation (1) anna christiansen (3) Anne Boleyn (1) anthology (1) anti-microbial (1) Arizona (1) artificial christmas tree (1) Arts (3) Ask me no questions (1) Assumptions (1) Asus Eee PC Netbook (1) Audrey Niffenegger (1) Avatar (1) Aveeno Baby lotion (1) babies (3) Baby Bee (1) baby bottle (1) Baby carriers (1) Baby Jogger (1) baby product review (4) back pain (1) Back-up Plan (1) Badass (1) Bakery on Main (1) baking (2) Bansky (1) Barack Obama (1) Barnes and Noble membership (1) Bassinet carriers (1) BBC Active (1) BBQ (2) BBQ rub (2) beauty (8) beauty product review (11) Beauty salon (1) bedding (1) Beeswax (1) Bella (3) Bella Vi (1) Bella Vi Insane Amp (1) belly fat (1) Ben Affleck (1) best films 2010 (2) best movies of the year (1) Beth Ann Masarik (1) Betty Crocker Slow Cooker (1) beyond beautiful babe (11) birth (2) birth announcement (1) Bissell proheat (1) Bissell ProHeat 2X Deep Cleaner (1) Bitch: In Praise of Difficult Women (1) BJ's Wholesale Club (1) Black Adder (3) Black Decker (1) BLOG WRITERS (2) BLOG2PRINT (1) BLOGGER (1) bloggers (3) blossoms of the lower branches (1) Blowdryer (1) board game (1) Bone folder (1) book marketing (1) book review (82) Book Review: At Home with Handmade Books (1) Book Review: Behind The Green Glass (1) Book Review: Kaptain VAmp (1) Book Review: Lakebridge Spring (1) Book Review: Midnight Sin (1) Book Review: The Tapestry Of Love (1) Book Review: Two Moons Of Sera (1) Book Review:LS: The Beginning (1) Book reviews (19) Bookmaking (1) books (9) books on business (2) books to help your career (1) Bravo (1) bread box (1) Brenden Theatres (1) Brian Helgeland (1) brookehaven vampires (2) Brothers Grimm (1) brownies (1) bullies (1) bunk bed (1) business advice (1) Business Review (1) Caesar (1) Cairo (1) cake decorating (2) cake pan (1) camera review (2) Cameron Atkinson (1) Cameron Diaz (2) Campbell California (1) Canadian author (1) car seat covers (1) caribou (1) carpet cleaner (1) Carpet Cleaner Product Review (1) Cassandra Clare (1) cat toy (1) Cate Blanchett (1) Catherine Cookson Fiction Prize (1) catnip (1) cats (1) Celestial Seasonings Sleepytime Tea (1) Cell Phone (4) Cell Phone Review (2) chapstick fresh effects (1) Charlaine Harris (2) Charles G. Timm (2) Charlie Watt (1) Charlotte Abel (1) cherry-ann carew (1) chicken (1) child product review (2) child toy product review (4) children (3) children's book review (3) Children's literature (10) children's movie review (2) childrens book review (3) Chloe Waits (1) Chris Griffiths (1) Chris Keys (1) Christina Newman (26) Christine Gatuiria (3) Cindie Miller (1) City Select (1) clarifying (1) cleaning (1) Cleopatra (1) climber (1) Clockwork Angel (1) cloth diaper (1) coffee (2) Cognitive distortion (1) color (1) colour (1) comedy (3) coming of age (1) competition (1) Computer Hardware Reviews (1) Computer Software Review (1) conditioner (1) Conditions and Diseases (1) conformism (1) Conrad J Storad (1) cookbook (3) Cornwall (1) cosco beep beep walker (1) cosmetics (3) cough syrup (1) coupons (1) courage (1) cracking the colour code (1) cradle cap (1) crafts (1) Crayola (1) Crayons (1) Crazy Love (3) create-a-scene (1) Creative Writing Now (1) crime (1) CSN stores (5) cupcake (1) D.E. Moore (4) dance (2) dancing in your bubble (1) Darcia Helle (1) Date Night (1) Dave Eggers (1) Dave Gray (1) David Morrissey (1) Dawn Kempf (1) dawne prochilo (34) Dead Until Dark (1) Delilah (1) Dell Vostro (1) Delsym (1) deluxe seat solution (1) Denise Bertacchi (4) Denzel Washington (1) dermanew (1) desert essence (1) Desert Night Shift (1) Design (1) detangling brush (1) Diabetes mellitus type 2 (1) Diaper Rash (1) dining rooms direct (2) dirt devil (1) Dirt Devil Extreme Quick Vac (1) Disney (1) documentary (2) Does This Clutter Make My Butt Look Fat (1) Does This Clutter Make My Butt Look Fat?: An Easy Plan for Losing Weight and Living More (1) double gussets (1) double jogging stroller (1) doug (1) doumentaries (1) dragon dictation (1) dragon dictation app (1) drop leaf table (1) Dry Erase Crayons (1) Dust jacket (1) DVD (1) DVD Review (7) E-book (2) easy reader (1) ebook (2) Eclipse (1) Economic (1) economics (1) educational product review (1) egg ring (1) Egypt (1) Eight O' Clock French Roast Whole Bean Coffee (1) Elaine Fischel (1) Electrolux Home Care 166DX4 Super Broom Vacuum (1) electronics review (2) Elements of the Soul (1) ELIZABETH BARD (1) Elizabeth Wurtzel (1) English Grammar (1) Entrepreneur (1) environment (1) environmentally friendly (1) Erdlander (1) Eric Bana (1) ERIK LARSON (1) Erin Healy (1) Erin Zamrzla (1) erotic (3) Exit (2) extreme quick vac (1) Eyebrow (1) ez sox (1) F. Haywood Glenn (1) facebook (2) facial (2) facial cleanser (1) facial scrub (1) family (3) Fantasia (1) fantasy (1) farm toys (1) fashion (3) fear (1) feminist (1) ferrets (1) fiction (5) Fiction Boot Camp (1) film review (1) Final Exam (1) fish (1) fitness equipment review (1) flat panel TV stand (1) Flip video camera (1) flowers (2) Food (1) Food chain (1) food product review (10) Forest Gump (1) fragrance (1) FRANCE (1) Frank Mahovlich (1) Frank's RedHot Sauce (1) Franklin Speaking Spelling Bee (1) free samples (1) freelance writer (3) Freelancer (1) FRENCH CULTURE (1) fresh cut fundraising flowers (1) Friendship (2) fun (1) fundraiser review (1) furniture (1) G. Willow Wilson (1) gadget (1) Gail Gaymer Martin (1) game review (1) GAMESTORMING (1) Gamestorming: A Playbook for Innovators Rulebreakers and Changemakers (1) garden (1) gardening product review (1) Garnier (2) garnier fructis style surf hair (1) gasland (1) Gatorade G2 (1) Gazelle Edge Trainer (1) GE Profile Front Load Washer (1) Genetically modified organism (1) George Clooney (1) ghosts (1) Gingerbread Cookie Murder (1) Gladiator (1) GoGo aqueez applesauce (1) gogreendiapers (1) golden griddle syrup (1) Good Hair Day (1) Gratis (1) Gretzky (1) grocery items (1) Grove Press (1) Guardian Anti-Bark Collar (1) guide (1) Guitar (1) Hair (3) hair care (5) Hair iron (2) hair product (1) hair product review (1) Hair straightening (2) Hallowe-en Read (1) Halloween (1) hammocks (1) Handmade Books (1) Hannah (1) Hardware (1) harriet carter (1) Harry Mulisch (1) Harry Potter (1) Harvestland Boneless (1) Haven Kimmel (1) HBO (2) Health (7) health and beauty (4) Heather Hepler (1) Heidi Klum (1) Henry VIII (1) Her Fearful Symmetry (1) Historical fiction (1) Historical Romance Novel (2) history (1) HISTORY BOOK REVIEW (1) Hitler (1) Hobby Craft (1) Hockey (1) Hollywood (1) holy wars (1) Home Product Review (2) household (1) household product review (6) how the fierce handle fear (1) how to lose belly fat fast (1) How to Train Your Dragon (1) HTC Evo Shift (1) humor (2) hypoallergenic (1) Ice Tea (1) Illustrator Amy Rottinger (1) Iman (1) impeachment (1) in step safari (1) IN THE GARDEN OF BEASTS (1) Inception (1) incolor lip glosses (1) inflatable bed (1) inflatable mattress (1) Insane Amp (2) Inspiration 9 (1) Intel Core (1) Intel Corporation (1) intimate (1) iPad (1) iPad Apps (3) iPhone (2) iPhone apps (3) iPod (1) Isaac Mizrahi (1) Isabella Blow (1) Island (1) It's Complicated (1) Italian (1) James Franco (2) Jane Turner (3) Janet Evanovich (2) Japan (1) Jean C Joachim (2) Jennifer Garner (1) Jennifer Lopez (1) Jennifer Weiner (1) Jesse Metcalfe (1) Jo Ramsey (1) joann martin sowles (1) Joanne Fluke (1) JoAnne Kenrick (1) Joanne Lecuyer (1) Jodi Olson (1) Jodi Picoult (1) JOHN LENNON (1) John Robbins (1) Jon Scieszka (1) Jonah Hill (1) Jorge Calderón (1) josh fox (1) Journal - Record (1) Ju Duoqui (1) Juicer (1) Juicer Review (1) Julia Baird (1) Just Food (1) Justin Bieber (1) Karl Lagerfeld (1) Katrina (1) Kay Springsteen (1) Keith Richard (1) Kelvin O'Ralph (1) Ken Haedrich (1) Kerrie McLoughlin (11) Kevin Henkes (2) khaled hosseini (2) kid stuff (5) Kingman (2) Kingman Dance Factory (1) Kitchen Basics Oil Sprayer (1) kitchen gadget (2) Kitchener Reviewer (2) Knight and Day (1) knot genie (1) Koala Climber (1) Kombucha (1) Kristin Scott Thomas (1) L'Oreal double extend mascara (1) labor and delivery (1) Laptop (1) Larry Beason (1) Larry Winget (1) laughter (1) laundry detergent (1) Laura Ast (11) Laura Levine (1) Law of Attraction (1) Lee West (1) Leonardo DiCaprio (1) Leslie Meier (1) Let the Right One In (1) leukemia (1) LG (1) LG optimus S (1) Liar's Club (1) Lifetime (1) Liliana Badd (2) Limited liability company (1) Linda Franklin (1) lip balm (1) Lipton (1) Liquid crystal display (1) Lisa McClung Photography (1) literature (5) litter box (1) Little Earthquakes (1) Little White Rabbit (1) Lombardo's (1) Longing for December (1) Loren Long (1) Lori Langille (1) Louis C.K (1) love (2) love story (1) Lua (1) lumbar (1) LUNCH IN PARIS (1) Lytro (1) M. Night Shyamalan (1) M/M (1) Macys (1) magic (1) Magic Leverage (1) magnetic toy sets (1) MAKE A BLOG BOOK (1) Maple Syrup Cookbook (1) Maria Shriver (1) Mariana (1) Marina DelVecchio (7) marinara sauce (1) Mario Kart (1) Mario Kart Nintendo 64 (1) Mario Kart Nintendo Wii (1) Mark Lester (1) Market (1) Market economy (1) marketing (1) Markets (1) marriage (1) Martha Stewart (1) Mary Karr (1) Mary Oliver (1) mascara (1) Matt Greenhalgh (1) Matthew Robinson (1) Maurice Richard (1) Maya Angelou (1) Meg Cabot (1) melissa (1) Melissa and Doug (1) memoir (3) memorial day (1) Mental Health (1) Michael Buble (1) Michael Tabman (1) Michaels (1) Mick Jagger (1) Mika Brzezinski (1) Mind Maps for Business—Revolutionise your business thinking and practice (2010) (1) miracle-gro (1) Modern Family (1) Monique O'Connor James (1) Monsanto (1) moon sand (1) Moonlit Nights (1) Motherhood (3) Motorola Droid (1) movie review (21) Movie Reviews (7) Movies (3) Movies Worst (1) Mumbai (1) music review (2) Muslim (1) Muslim Brotherhood (1) my carry potty (1) My Sister's Keeper (1) mystery (1) Nancy Balbirer (1) Natalie Porter (1) Natasha Troop (1) National Poetry Month (1) natural (1) negative review (1) Newbery author (2) Nickelodean (1) Nicola Ross (1) Nike (1) Nike+ (1) Nile (1) Nintendo WIi (1) Nixon (1) no heat hair rollers (1) Non-aerosol Oil Sprayer (1) non-fiction (4) North Carolina (1) Novel (1) Novella (2) NOWHERE BOY (1) NUK/Gerber Infant Starter Bottle Set (1) Nuremberg Trials (1) Nutrition Month (1) Nutty Cranberry Maple Granola (1) O Magazine April 2011 (1) O'Keefe's Working Hands (1) Of Thee I Sing: A Letter to My Daughters (1) Officer why dont you adopt him (1) oh shit factor (1) ointment (1) Old Bear (1) Omega (1) OmmWriter Dana I (1) OmmWriter for Mac (1) Online and offline (2) online shopping (1) Oprah Winfrey (1) organic (1) organization (2) orthopedic (1) Oscars (1) Oxiclean (1) OxiClean Triple Power Stain Fighter (1) P-A-McGoldrick (7) P.A. McGoldrick (6) Pad (1) Pam Houghton (19) Pamela Rice Hahn (1) Paranormal (3) parenthood (2) parenting (3) parents (4) Paris (1) Patricia Anne McGoldrick (26) Patricia-Anne-McGoldrick (2) PAUL MCCARTNEY (1) Pavarti K. Tyler (1) Perfect Score (1) perfect storm (1) perler beads (1) pet brush (1) pet brushes (1) pet product review (4) pet products (1) Peter Walsh (1) pets (1) petsafe simply clean (1) PetSafe. pet products (1) Phunny Stuph (1) picnic (1) Pinkalicious (1) Pinkalicious Reviews (1) plant food (1) play (1) playground (1) Poetry (1) Poetry Month (1) POETS AND WRITERS 40 (1) pork (1) positive reviews (2) potty training (1) preemie. NICU (1) preemies (1) pregnancy (3) premature babies (1) premature infant (1) president (1) Princess Diaries (1) Priscilla Long (1) Product review (24) Product Reviews (1) professional cake decorating (1) Project Blissful (1) Project Runway (1) proofreading (1) psychiatry (1) publish (1) Publishing (4) PUL (1) Pureleaf (1) pureology shampoo (1) puzzle (1) puzzle game (1) Quaker Life Nutrition bars (1) quaker oats (1) quaker oats classic recipes (1) Quiet (1) Qwik Shower (1) Rachael Ray (1) radio (1) rango (1) rao's homemade marinara sauce (1) rats (1) Raymond Briggs (1) RCA digital voice recorder (1) RCA VR5220 512 MB Digital Voice Recorder (1) rebecca guevara (1) Rebecca McClanahan (1) Recommended (2) red box (1) red riding hood (1) Redken Guts Volume Spray Foam (1) reference book review (1) relationships (1) Religion (1) Restaurant Review (1) Review (5) reviews (2) Revolutionary Road (1) Richard Peck (1) Richard Yates (1) Ricky Gervais (1) Ridley Scott (1) RnB music (1) Robert A. Hastings (1) Robin Hood (1) Rolling Stones (1) romance (8) Romance Divine (1) romantic comedy (1) Romantic Novel of the Year (1) ron leighton (1) ron mclarty (1) Rosy Thornton (1) rubbabu (1) Rumor (1) running (1) Russell Crowe (1) Ruth Reichl (1) Sacrifices In The Name of Love (1) safari self-cleaning slicker brush (1) safety (1) Sam Taylor Wood (1) sarah l. melville (1) sarah porter pennington (1) Sarah Porter-Pennington (8) SATC (1) Scarlett Johanssen (1) scheduler (1) Schiffer Press (1) science fiction (1) Scotland (1) seat cushion (1) seat wedge (1) self-help (5) self-help book review (1) self-publishing (2) Selina Fugate (1) SEM (2) sensor (1) SEO (2) serial killers (1) service review (3) Sewing (1) Sex and the City 2 review (1) Sexy Boot Jeans from The Gap (1) shampoo (2) Shannen Doherty (1) shantaram (1) shark steam pocket mop (1) Sharon Poppen (1) shelia burket (1) shoes (1) Shopping (3) shopping cart cover (1) shopping for strollers (1) short story (1) Shriya Saran (1) Sidney Crosby (1) Sierra Michaels (1) Simple Singer (1) Singer (2) Sippy Cups are not for Chardonnay (1) sirius/xm satellite radio (1) Skinless Chicken Breasts (1) Skinny Ms. Slow Cooker (1) slide (1) Slow Cooker (2) small animal supplies (2) Small space container gardens (1) Small Wonder (1) Smart Alarm Pro (1) Smashwords (2) smethport (1) snow globe maker beach app (1) Snow Trucking (1) snowglobemaker.com (1) Soap opera (1) Social Media Platform (1) social network (1) sock-aid for adults (1) Sony (1) Sookie Stackhouse (2) southern vampire mysteries (1) spiral curls (1) sport product review (1) sportband (1) Sprint (1) Stacey Celaya (15) stacking train (1) starbucks (1) steak (2) Stefanie Wilder- Taylor (1) Step2 (1) Stephanie Meyer (1) Stephanie Stevens (12) Steve Pavlina (1) storage (1) stretch marks (1) Strollers (1) Sualwet (1) suburbs (1) sudoku (1) Sunni Brown (1) Sunny Days (1) super heros (1) Supernatural (1) supernaturals (1) Susan Bates Smartglo crochet hooks (1) susan beth pfeffer (1) Susan LaScala (1) Susan Roebuck (4) Susanna Kearsley (2) suspense (1) suspense novel (1) sustainability (1) Sweden (1) Sylvia Massara (1) Table of Contents (1) Tablet computer (1) Taqiyyah Shakirah Dawud (12) tea latte (1) television (2) television series (5) Tenderness (1) teri j dluznieski (1) text processor (1) The American (1) The Asking (1) The Assult (1) THE BEATLES (1) The Blue Kangaroo (It's Nice to be Different) (1) The Business of Being Born (1) The Everything Improve Your Writing Book (2) The Fashion Show (1) The Fundamentals of SEO for the Average Joe (2) the girl with the dragon tattoo (1) The Hockey News (1) The Infernal Devices (1) The Keepers (1) the kite runner (2) The Last Airbender (1) The McGraw-Hill Handbook of English Grammar and Usage (1) the memory of running (1) The Middle (1) The Mortal Instruments (1) The Other Boleyn Girl (1) The Other Boyfriend (1) The Other End of the Line (1) The Power of a Poem (1) The Renegade Writer's Query Letters that Rock (1) The Rewritten Word: How to Sculpt Literary Art no Matter the Genre (1) the roommate (1) The Rose Garden (1) The Serialist (1) The Snowman (1) The Social Network (1) The Tourist (1) The Tudors (1) The Vance Legacy (1) The Winter Sea (1) the wm review connection (15) The World Among Us (1) Theatres (1) therapeutic (1) Thermic effect of food (1) Thermogenesis (1) Tiffany Jansen (4) Tim Burton (1) Tim Gautreaux (1) Tim Ostermeyer (1) Tina Fey (1) toba garrett (1) toddler (1) toddlers (1) Tom Cruise (2) Tone and tighten (1) Tony Buzan (1) Tony Scott (1) top 3 movies (2) top films (1) toy cars (1) toys (2) train (1) training sock for children (1) trains (1) travel book (1) Travel Secrets (1) tresemme fresh start dry shampoo (1) Trish (1) True Blood (2) TV review (1) TV show review (1) Twilight (1) twilight eclipse (1) twilight saga (1) twins (1) Twitter (1) TYPEPAD (1) ugly (1) Ultimate Body Wrap (1) United States (1) Upcycling (1) Valentine's Day (1) Valkyrie (1) Vampire (1) vampires (6) Vanessa Johnson (1) Victoria Kann (1) victoria's secret (1) video camera review (1) VIRGINIA JOHNSON (1) Vogue magazine (1) volume 1 (1) W.S. Merwin (1) walking (1) Wally Lamb (1) war (1) washing machine (1) Webcam (1) Website (1) Weight Loss (3) weight loss supplements (1) West Virginia (1) When A Mullo Loves A Woman (1) Wi-Fi (1) William Morrow (1) William Morrow and Company (1) wine. Mommy Juice Wine (1) Winnie the Pooh (1) wipes (1) wm network (2) WM REVIEW CONNECTION (1) women (2) women in film (1) women in music (1) Women in the bible (1) women's fiction (1) wooden toys (1) WORDPRESS (1) Working Moms (2) Worst Movies 2010 (1) Writer (1) writer mama (1) Writer Resources (1) writer voice (1) writers (3) writing (6) WWII (3) www.newbielifeline.com (1) You're Broke Because You Want To Be (1) young adult (6) young love (1) Young-adult fiction (3) Zeitoun (1) Zelig (1) Zinio Reader 4 (1) Zippy (1)